Skip to content

Melting Moments

January 27, 2010

Time to Eat WW recipe

100g (3½oz) self raising flour

50g (1¾ oz) icing sugar

½ vanilla pod

75g (2¾oz) self raising white flour

75g (2¾oz) cornflour

1. Preheat oven to Gas 4/180°C/fan oven 160°C.  Line 2 baking trays with non-stick baking parchment.

2. Beat the margarine and sugar together until pale and fluffy.

3. Scoop out the vanilla seeds and beat into the mixture.  Add the flout and cornflour and mix to form a stiff dough.

4. Divide into 16 small balls and arrange on the baking trays.  Press them down with a fork.

5. Bake until just golden 12-15mins.  Cool on the baking trays for 10 mins, then transfer to a wire rack and allow to cool completely.

I didn’t have any vanilla pods in so used some essence.

Almond essence is rather divine.

So is mixed spice.

Ginger is next on the list but I need more sugar and cornflour before I try that.

WW 1½ points, total 25.  Again, I make mine into point-sized portions.

I found when pressing down with a fork the dough wanted to stick to it so didn’t really bother.  I went for the rustic appprach.

Freezeable.

Delicious warm.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 7:28 am

    Oven decided to break over the weekend so alas no baking as of yet 😦
    as my wave of expensive breakages continues…..

  2. March 18, 2010 7:58 pm

    I’m making these at the weekend!

Leave a comment